1975 - 2009

Class D was a female only competition that was run from 1975 to 2009, after which it became superseded by the Class B mixed trophy and Class E. To win this class, a team of four (with three walking each section) had to cover approximately 30 miles in the fastest time.


7 hours 8 minutes set in 1989 by Harveys Venture Unit


If you know of any errors or omissions in the table below, please let us know.

Year Team Name Team Members Time
2009 2nd Ifield Explorer Scouts Hannah Ford Lauren McLaughlin Alex Agg Georgina Reeve 12:45
2008 Pegasus Emma Bruce Grace West Cara Drake Laura Barrlett-Short 09:47
2007 Pegasus Emma Bruce Grace West Emma Hatton Emma Bailey 10:08
2006 Pegasus ESU Hannah Rotherfield Ellen Davies Hannah Blount Megan Thompson 09:27
2005 Pegasus ESU Hannah Rotherfield Joanne Carter Victoria Welsby Alexandra Agnew 11:35
2004 Ashdown District (Mallory) ESU Harriet Jenkins Jenny Thompson Chloe Williams Harriet Skinner 08:08
2003 No winner
2002 Pegasus VSU R Elphick C Scott H Cullen F Wilson 11:06
2001 Not contested
2000 No winner
1999 Pegasus VSU C Dawes L Cranfield R Scott C Welsby 08:19
1998 Pegasus VSU C Dawes L Cranfield R Scott C Welsby 08:41
1997 Harveys VSU C Dunn Lindsey Davis Helena Wargar-Golds J Barwell 10:28
1996 Harveys VSU Louise Collings Lindsey Davis C Dunn E Wilcox 10:11
1995 29th Brighton VSU S Byrne Louise Collings E Reeve H Twohig 08:40
1994 29th Brighton VSU S Byrne A Machon E Reeve H Twohig 10:36
1993 4th Uckfield Explorer VSU S David C Huxley K Sherlock S Thompson 08:33
1992 1st Lewes VSU E Chandler R Ramsey S Turner A Nunn 10:05
1991 4th Uckfield & Hurst Wickham VSUs I Awan C Huxley K Sherlock K Hamnett 07:35
1990 1st Lewes VSU S Beattie R Chowen J Dyson-Laurie H Billington 07:12
1989 Harveys VSU S Rance Deidre Baker Deborah Saint Sara Riches 07:08
1988 Harveys VSU Deidre Baker Deborah Saint Natasha Oakes F Gibling 07:28
1987 Harveys VSU V Connell Deidre Baker Anita Weaver A Rolfe 07:34
1986 Harveys VSU Sarah Rowland Rachelle Hunter Anita Weaver Kate Hall 07:45
1985 1st Lewes VSU S Elliott S Funnell J Suter S Taylor 07:50
1984 1st Lewes VSU S Funnell J Suter S Taylor S Thain 07:44
1983 1st Lewes VSU J Suter S Elliott S Taylor T Chapman 08:08
1982 1st Lewes VSU S Thain T Chapman S Elliott A Crabtree 08:58
1981 Harveys VSU Elizabeth Hall Jennifer Sanderson Sally Kirby Nicola Baxter 07:15
1980 Prestonvale Ranger/Venture Unit S Street S Newman L Turner S Currell 07:42
1979 Prestonvale Ranger/Venture Unit S Street K Rolf T Jennings A Darling 08:24
1978 42nd Brighton Venture Unit T Early M Early L Drayton J Berry 09:42
1977 42nd Brighton Venture Unit J Berry T Early Z Chapman L Drayton 08:57
1976 West Brighton Downsway Unit K Alderson J Broadbear A Holkham L Marshall 08:04
1975 Southwick Rangers V Maskrey S Houstoun I Dempsey M Weston 13:11